New Books for November 2023

ADULT FICTION

The Spy Coast: A Thriller by Tess Gerritsen ~ “A retired CIA operative in small-town Maine tackles the ghosts of her past in this fresh take on the spy thriller from New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen.” – GoodReads.

The Socialite’s Guide to Death and Dating by S. K. Golden ~ “The second Pinnacle Hotel mystery finds another murder that strikes too close to home, and hotel heiress Evelyn Murphy knows she’s the only one who can save the hotel before it’s lights out.” – GoodReads.

The Queen of Days by Greta Kelly ~ “An epic adventure that weaves together a flawed-but-lovable family of thieves, a battle between fallen gods, and stakes high enough to cause vertigo—perfect for fans of The Lies of Locke Lamora and Six of Crows.” – GoodReads.

Let Us Descend by Jesmyn Ward ~ “A reimagining of American slavery, as beautifully rendered as it is heart-wrenching. Searching, harrowing, replete with transcendent love, the novel is a journey from the rice fields of the Carolinas to the slave markets of New Orleans and into the fearsome heart of a Louisiana sugar plantation.” – GoodReads.

 

ADULT NON-FICTION

If You Would Have Told Me: a Memoir by John Stamos ~ “It’s a rollicking insider look at Hollywood, fame, fortune, and failure. It’s a tender treaty on love, friendship, and fatherhood. Throughout it all, Stamos maintains a sense of wonderment.” – GoodReads.

Hidden Potential : the Science of Achieving Greater Things by Adam Grant ~ “This book reveals how anyone can rise to achieve greater things. The true measure of your potential is not the height of the peak you’ve reached, but how far you’ve climbed to get there.” – GoodReads.

He/She/They: How We Talk About Gender and Why It Matters by Schuyler Bailar ~ “Myth-busting, affirming, compassionate, and fierce, He/She/They is a crucial, urgent—and lifesaving—book that forever changes the conversation about gender.” – GoodReads.

The Forgers: the Forgotten Story of the Holocaust’s Most Audacious Rescue Operation by Roger Moorhouse ~ “The secret history of one of the largest—and least-known—rescue operations of World War II” – GoodReads.

 

YOUNG ADULT

Songs of Irie by Asha Bromfield ~ “Perfect for fans of The Black KidsSongs of Irie is a sweeping coming-of-age novel from Asha Bromfield about a friendship struggling to survive amidst the Jamaican civil unrest of the 1970s.” – GoodReads.

The Prince & the Coyote by Tess Gerritsen ~ “From Pura Belpré honoree David Bowles comes a young adult epic about one of the greatest minds of the Americas (honored to this day on Mexico’s 100-peso bill).” – GoodReads.

Curious Tides by Pascale Lacelle ~ “Ninth House meets A Deadly Education in this gorgeous dark academia fantasy following a teen mage who must unravel the truth behind the secret society that may have been involved in her classmates’ deaths.” – GoodReads.

Silence and Shadow by Erin Beaty ~ “The sequel to Erin Beaty’s buzzworthy YA medieval fantasy-thriller Blood and Moonlight, Silence and Shadow is full of swoony romance, dangerous magick, and murder” – GoodReads.

New Releases

New Media for July 2024

Teen

Summer Reading – Find Your Fantasy Adventure!

New Releases

New Books for July 2024

Scroll to Top